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SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION PROCEDURES 
 

APPLICATION 
 

The applicant must complete Sections I through III of the 
application. Section IV must be completed by the local county 
health department where the applicant intends to provide septic 
tank contracting services, regardless of whether work by the 
applicant has been regulated by that health department. The 
application must be mailed by the applicant, with the required 
support documentation and application fee of $75.00 (check 
or money order), payable to the Department of 
Environmental Protection to: 

 
MAILING ADDRESS 
Department of Environmental Protection 
Division of Water Resource Management 
2600 Blair Stone Road, MS 3596 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 

 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS 
Department of Environmental Protection 
Division of Water Resource Management 
2600 Blair Stone Road 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 

 
Completed application and all required support documentation 
must be received by the department’s Division of Water 
Resource Management at least 21 days prior to examination. 
This office reviews each application to determine the 
applicant’s eligibility for examination. If eligible for 
examination, the applicant is notified of an examination date. 
If the applicant is determined ineligible for examination, 
the applicant is notified of the reasons for the determination. 
If determined ineligible, the applicant may petition for a 
hearing under section 120.57, Florida Statutes, (FS), within 21 
days of the denial notification. 

 
SUPPORT DOCUMENTATION 

 
Applications submitted without the following support 
documentation are incomplete and may be returned to the 
applicant or denied. 

 
• Out-of-State Work Experience - If an applicant's 

experience was obtained in another state, a letter from 
the regulatory agency of that state must address the 
following questions and must accompany the 
application. A. Does the applicant hold a statewide 
license for septic tank contracting? B. How long has the 
applicant been a statewide licensed septic tank 
contractor? 
C. In order to obtain the statewide septic tank license, 
was the applicant required to take and pass an 
examination on the following topics: system location and 
installation; site evaluation criteria; system size 
determinations; disposal of septage; construction 
standards for drainfield systems and U.S. Department of 
Agriculture Soil Textural Classification? D. Are 
continuing education courses required annually for 
license renewals? 

• Attachment I completed in full. 
• Two (2) recent color passport style photographs, not 

older than 12 months and 1 1/2 X 1 1/2 inches in size. 

• Certification from a registered septic tank contractor or 
plumbing contractor of the applicant’s employment dates 
and work responsibilities. 

• Documentation of payment of federal withholding tax, 
and social security as required by law. For principle 
corporate officers, or partners in a partnership, legal 
documentation of their position in the corporation or 
partnership may be substituted for withholding tax, social 
security, and worker’s compensation documentation. 

• Application fee of $ 75.00. 
 

REGISTRATION EXAMINATION 
 

The examination is open book. It consists of one-hundred 
(100) questions based on Chapter 62-6, Florida 
Administrative Code, (FAC), sections 381-0065 - 381-00655 
of Chapter 381 and Part III, Chapter 489, FS. A minimum 
score of 75% is required. Applicants who pass the 
examination must pay a $100.00 fee to complete registration. 
Registrations expire on September 30th following the 
effective date of the certificate. Contractors must complete a 
minimum of six classroom hours of approved training for 
renewal each year. 

 
AUTHORIZING A SEPTIC TANK BUSINESS 

 
Most septic tank contracting services require a certificate of 
authorization. The structure of a business determines whether 
a certificate of authorization is required. Septic tank 
contracting businesses which are sole proprietorships 
operating under the full name of the owner are not required to 
obtain a certificate of authorization. An individual offering 
contracting services under a fictitious name is required to 
obtain a certificate of authorization. Businesses which are 
structured as partnerships, associations or corporations are also 
required to obtain a certificate of authorization. All contractors 
who act on behalf of the business as contractors and one or 
more of the principal officers must be registered septic tank 
contractors. The certificate of authorization is valid for a two-
year period, expiring on March 31st of odd years. The biennial 
application fee for a certificate of authorization is $250.00. If 
application is made within the second year of this period, a 
pro-rated fee of $125.00 is required. Application for a 
certificate of authorization is made after completing 
registration requirements. 



STATE OF FLORIDA 

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION 
APPLICATION FOR SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTOR 

REGISTRATION 

SECTION I: PERSONAL INFORMATION 

NAME OF APPLICANT   
LAST FIRST MI 

DATE OF BIRTH / / 
MM DD YY 

EMAIL ADDRESS 

BUSINESS NAME TELEPHONE ( ) 

MAILING ADDRESS 
STREET/PO BOX CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP 

PLEASE CHECK EACH TYPE OF SERVICE YOU INTEND TO PROVIDE AS A SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTOR. 

NEW SYSTEM 
INSTALLATIONS 

SYSTEM MAINTENANCE HOLDING TANK 

SYSTEM REPAIRS SEPTAGE DISPOSAL 
SERVICE 

EXCAVATION / FILL HAULING 

SYSTEM DESIGN PORTABLE TOILET SERVICE TANK ABANDONMENT 

SITE EVALUATIONS AEROBIC UNIT SERVICE EXISTING SYSTEM 
INSPECTIONS 

SECTION II: EMPLOYMENT HISTORY 

1. BUSINESS NAME

SUPERVISOR’S NAME AND LICENSE NUMBER

BUSINESS ADDRESS

DATES OF EMPLOYMENT / / TO / / TELEPHONE 

WORK RESPONSIBILITIES

2. BUSINESS NAME

SUPERVISOR’S NAME AND LICENSE NUMBER

BUSINESS ADDRESS

DATES OF EMPLOYMENT / / TO / / TELEPHONE 

WORK RESPONSIBILITIES

3. BUSINESS NAME

SUPERVISOR’S NAME AND LICENSE NUMBER

BUSINESS ADDRESS

DATES OF EMPLOYMENT / / TO / / TELEPHONE 

WORK RESPONSIBILITIES

CONTINUED ON REVERSE 

DEP 4075, https://floridadep.gov/water/onsite-sewage/forms/application-septic-tank-contractor-registration

FORWARD COMPLETED APPLICATION WITH REQUIRED STATEMENTS, EMPLOYMENT DOCUMENTATION AND $75.00 FEE TO: 

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION, DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCE MANAGEMENT,  

2600 BLAIR STONE ROAD, MS 3596, TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-2400 

COMPLETE ATTACHMENT 1 DOCUMENTING THE MOST RECENT 25 CONTRACTS COMPLETED IMMEDIATELY PRECEDING THE DATE OF 

FILING. ATTACH (1) TWO SIGNED STATEMENTS FROM PERSONS FOR WHOM YOU HAVE PROVIDED SERVICES IN THE ONSITE SEWAGE 

INDUSTRY STATING WHAT SERVICES WERE PROVIDED. (2) CERTIFICATION FROM A REGISTERED SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTOR OR 

PLUMBING CONTRACTOR OF EMPLOYMENT DATES AND WORK RESPONSIBILITIES. (3) DOCUMENTATION OF FEDERAL WITHHOLDING, 

SOCIAL SECURITY, AND WORKER’S COMPENSATION PAYMENT. 



SECTION III: MORAL CHARACTER 

PLEASE ANSWER EACH QUESTION. IF YOU ANSWER “YES” TO ANY QUESTION, PLEASE ATTACH A 

STATEMENT AND DOCUMENTATION EXPLAINING YOUR ANSWER. 
YES NO 

HAVE YOU BEEN CONVICTED OR FOUND GUILTY OF, OR ENTERED A PLEA OF NOLO 
CONTENDERE TO, REGARDLESS OF ADJUDICATION, FOR A CRIME IN ANY JURISDICTION? 

DO YOU HAVE A DISCIPLINARY CASE OR ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTY PENDING WITH THE 

DEPARTMENT INVOLVING SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTING? 

HAVE YOU BEEN CONVICTED OF A CRIME IN ANY JURISDICTION RELATING TO SEPTIC TANK 

CONTRACTING DURING THE LAST TWELVE MONTHS? 

HAVE YOU HAD A SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTING REGISTRATION REVOKED WITHIN THE LAST 

FIVE YEARS? 

I AFFIRM THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS APPLICATION, WHICH SERVES AS THE BASIS FOR 

DETERMINING MY ELIGIBILITY FOR SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION, IS TRUE. I UNDERSTAND 

ANY MISREPRESENTATION OR CONCEALMENT OF MATERIAL FACTS IN THIS APPLICATION IS GROUNDS FOR 

AN ADMINISTRATIVE FINE OR DENIAL OR REVOCATION OF MY SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION. 

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE 

SECTION IV: REGULATORY REVIEW 

1. HAVE YOU REGULATED WORK PERFORMED BY THE APPLICANT? YES [ ] NO [ ] 

2. HAS THE WORK BEEN PERFORMED IN COMPLIANCE WITH STATE LAWS AND RULES? YES [ ] NO [ ] 

3. HAS THE APPLICANT BEEN CONVICTED OF A CRIME RELATING TO SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTING, OR HAS

ANY ENFORCEMENT ACTION BEEN TAKEN AGAINST THE APPLICANT? YES [ ] NO [ ]

REVIEWED BY: TITLE 

OFFICE   TELEPHONE DATE 

FOR 

OFFICE  

USE 

ONLY 

Application Check No. 

Date of Application Check: 

Check Amount: 

Date of Approval/Denial: 

Approved By 

Examination Date 

Registration Check No. : 

Date of Registration Check 

Check Amount 

Registration Number 

Date Issued 

APPLICATION MUST BE REVIEWED BY THE COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT FOR THE COUNTY IN WHICH YOUR BUSINESS IS LOCATED. 

IF THE COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT HAS NOT REGULATED YOUR WORK, ATTACH A LETTER FROM THE GOVERNMENT AGENCY 

WHICH REGULATED YOUR WORK, IN ADDITION TO THE COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT REVIEW. 



STATE OF FLORIDA 

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION 
APPLICATION FOR SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION 

ATTACHEMENT 1: SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTS 

  LIST THE 25 MOST RECENT CONTRACTS COMPLETED IMMEDIATELY PRECEDING THE DATE OF FILING. 

JOB 

DESCRIPTION  

NEW, REPAIR, 

PUMPOUT 

LOCATION 

LOT / 

ADDRESS 

CITY, ST, ZIP 

CUSTOMER 

OWNER 

PERMIT 

NUMBER 

DATE 

COMPLETED 

SEPTIC TANK 

CONTRACTOR 

1. 

2. 

3. 

4. 

5. 

6. 

7. 

8. 

9. 

10. 

11. 

12. 

13. 

14. 

CONTINUED ON REVERSE 

DEP 4075, https://floridadep.gov/water/onsite-sewage/forms/application-septic-tank-contractor-registration



JOB 

DESCRIPTION 

NEW, REPAIR, 

PUMPOUT 

LOCATION 

LOT / 

ADDRESS 

CITY, ST, ZIP 

CUSTOMER 

OWNER 

PERMIT 

NUMBER 

DATE 

COMPLETED 

CONTRACTOR 

15. 

16. 

17. 

18. 

19. 

20. 

21. 

22. 

23. 

24. 

25. 



STATE OF FLORIDA 
PART III 

62-6.019 Requirements for Registration. 
(1) Persons subject to registration – A person shall be subject to the requirements of this rule if he or she contracts or advertises to 

provide services to the public or holds himself or herself out as being capable of performing services related to any of the following 
activities in the onsite sewage treatment and disposal industry regulated by the department: 

(a) Installation of onsite sewage treatment and disposal systems, 
(b) Repair of onsite sewage treatment and disposal systems, 
(c) Modification of onsite sewage treatment and disposal systems, 
(d) Maintenance of onsite sewage treatment and disposal systems, 
(e) Septic tank pumping and septage disposal services, excluding companies which only provide portable toilet or temporary 

holding tank services, 
(f) Abandonment of an onsite sewage treatment and disposal system. 
(2) Any person seeking registration shall apply to the department to take the registration examination on Form DEP 4075, 

Appl1ic/9a7ti,on for Septic Tank Contractor Registration, herein incorporated by reference. The form is available from the department. 
(3) A person shall be eligible to take the registration examination if they submit necessary exhibits and fees and meet the 

requirements of Section 489.553(4), F.S. 
(a) Under the supervision and control of a registered septic tank contractor or a plumbing contractor in Section 489.553(4)(d), 

F.S., is defined as an employment relationship where compensation can be documented by the regular deduction of FICA and federal 
withholding tax as required by law. Principal officers of a corporation or partners of a partnership providing onsite sewage contracting 
services shall be recognized as being under the supervision and control of the corporation’s or partnership’s qualifying registered 
septic tank contractor or plumbing contractor. 

(b) Related work experience includes but is not limited to onsite sewage treatment and disposal system design, inspection, 
installation, regulation, environmental health professional certification, site evaluation, underground utility contracting and 
wastewater treatment plant maintenance and operation. Related work experience does not include clerical, purchasing or estimating. 

(c) Out-of-state work experience on a year for year basis shall be accepted for any applicant who demonstrates that they hold a 
current statewide license for septic tank contracting which was issued upon satisfactory completion of an equivalent examination and 
required continuing education courses for renewal. For purposes of this section, an equivalent examination means that at a minimum, 
the following topics were tested and passed: system location and installation; site evaluation criteria; system size determinations; 
disposal of septage; construction standards for drainfield systems and U.S. Department of Agriculture soil textural classification 
system. A person employed by and under the supervision and control of such a licensed contractor shall be granted up to two years of 
related work experience. 

(4) Completed applications for registration must be received by the department’s Onsite Sewage Program at least 21 days prior to 
examination. In order to be complete, the application must have all appropriate spaces filled, be signed by the applicant, be reviewed 
by the county health department where the applicant provides service, include a money order or sufficiently funded check in the 
correct amount and contain all necessary support documentation. Support documentation shall include: 

(a) A list of the 25 most recent contracts by the applicant or business organization completed immediately preceding the date of 
filing. 

(b) Signed statements from two persons not related to the applicant for whom the applicant has provided services in the onsite 
sewage industry, stating what services were provided. 

(c) Certification from a registered septic tank contractor or plumbing contractor of the applicant’s employment dates and work 
responsibilities. 

(d) Documentation of payment of federal withholding tax and social security as required by law. For principal corporate officers 
of a corporation or partners in a partnership, legal documentation of their position in the corporation or partnership may be substituted 
for withholding tax and social security documentation. 

(e) Two recent color passport style photographs, not older than 12 months and 1 1/2 × 1 1/2 inches in size. 
(5) Eligible applicants must successfully complete an examination administered by the department. Minimum passing score for 

the examination shall be a 75 percent correct response to all questions comprising the exam. 
Rulemaking Authority 489.553(3), 489.557(1) FS. Law Implemented 489.552, 489.553 FS. History–New 10-25-88, Amended 3-17-92, 
1-3-95, 5-14-96, 2-13-97, Formerly 10D-6.072, Amended 2-3-98, 4-21-02, 6-18-03, 11-26-06, 4-28,10. 

62-6.020 Master Septic Tank Contractors. 
(1) A septic tank contractor or a plumbing contractor certified under Section 489.105(3)(m), F.S., who is eligible under 

489.553S(5e)c(tai)onand (b), F.S., may apply to the department on Form DEP 4105, 10/96, Application for Master Septic Tank Contractor 
Registration, hereby incorporated by reference, to take the master contractor examination provided by the contractor: 

(a) Has been in “active” status for the three years immediately preceding the date of application. This time period may not be 
interrupted by more than 60 accumulated days as “inactive” or include any registration probation or suspension imposed by the 
department through administrative action. 

(b) Has not been assessed more than $500 in administrative penalties by the department in the three years immediately preceding 
the date of application. 

(c) Does not have an outstanding fine assessed pursuant to this chapter which is in final order status and judicial reviews are 
exhausted. 



(d) Has successfully resolved any disciplinary action involving septic tank contracting where an administrative action was 
commenced by the department prior to the filing of the application. 

(e) Has not been convicted of, found guilty of, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a crime in any 
jurisdiction which is related to the practice of contracting for the three years immediately preceding the date of application. 

(f) Has successfully completed 30 hours of master contractor course work approved by the department. At a minimum, this 
course work shall include training and testing of soil classification, system design and theory, system material and construction 
standards, and regulatory requirements. 

(2) Completed applications for registration must be received by the department Onsite Sewage Program office at least 21 days 
prior to examination. In order to be complete, the application must have all appropriate spaces filled, be signed and dated by the 
applicant, be reviewed by the county health department where the applicant’s primary place of business is located, and include a 
money order or sufficiently funded check in the correct amount. 

(3) Eligible applicants must successfully complete a comprehensive examination administered by the department. Minimum 
passing score for the examination shall be a 70 percent correct response to the examination questions. 

(4) Successful applicants shall be issued a master septic tank contractor certificate after they have paid the registration fee. 
(5) Master septic tank contractor certificates shall be renewed only after the contractor has completed 18 classroom hours of 

approved instruction for each renewal cycle. At least 6 classroom hours must be successfully completed in an approved master 
contractor course. Instructional time spent by a master septic tank contractor in providing department approved continuing education 
training shall receive credit as master contractor course hours. Application for renewal shall be made on Form DEP 4076, 01/03, 
Application for Septic Tank Contractor Registration Renewal, herein incorporated by reference, accompanied by the required 
supporting documentation and fees. 

(a) A master septic tank contractor who only completes 12 classroom hours of approved instruction during the renewal cycle shall 
revert to registered septic tank contractor status and shall apply for renewal under Rule 62-6.021, F.A.C. 

(b) Applications for renewal not submitted in a timely and complete manner shall revert to inactive status. Each application for 
renewal shall be considered filed in a timely manner if it is postmarked prior to close of business on the date of expiration of the 
certificate. If that date falls on a weekend or legal holiday, the date of expiration shall be the first working day after the expiration date 
of the certificate. Application for renewal of an inactive certificate shall be made on Form DEP 4076, Application for Septic Tank 
Contractor Registration Renewal, accompanied by the required supporting documentation and fees. 

(c) The department shall deny an application for renewal for an outstanding administrative penalty with the department where the 
penalty is final agency action and all judicial reviews are exhausted. 

(d) Master contractors with “inactive” certificates shall be reinstated to “active” upon completion of the following: 
1. Take sufficient continuing education courses and pay registration fees to cover the inactive period, or 
2. Retake and pass the comprehensive examination. 
(e) Master contractor certificates not renewed within five renewal cycles of the expiration date shall comply with subsections 

62-6.020(1) through (4), F.A.C., to be reinstated as active. 
(6) All materials incorporated herein may be obtained from the Bureau of Onsite Sewage Programs at www.MyFloridaEH.com or 

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A08, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1713. 
Rulemaking Authority 489.553(3), 489.557(1) FS. Law Implemented 489.552, 489.553, 489.554 FS. History–New 2-13-97, Formerly 
10D-6.0725, Amended 2-3-98, 4-21-02, 6-18-03, 11-26-06. 

62-6.021 Issuance of Registration Certificates and Renewal. 
(1) Certificates of registration shall be renewed only after information has been provided to the department that the contractor has 

successfully completed 12 classroom hours of department-approved instruction within the previous 12-month period. However, if a 
registered contractor successfully completes more hours of approved instruction than are required for registration renewal within a 12- 
month period, a maximum of 6 unused hours can be rolled over to renew their next year’s certificate of registration. Such information 
shall be accompanied by necessary renewal fees and a completed renewal application on Form DEP 4076, Application for Septic 
Tank Contractor Registration Renewal. 

(2) Any registration renewal application which for any reason is not submitted in a timely and complete manner shall revert to 
inactive status. Each application for renewal shall be considered filed in a timely manner if the application has been postmarked prior 
to the close of business on the date of expiration of the registration. If that date falls on a weekend or legal holiday, the date of 
expiration shall be the first working day after the expiration date on the certificate of registration. 

(3) A registered contractor may request inactive status. Persons wishing to renew an inactive registration must make application 
on Form DEP 4076 and substantiate 12 classroom hours of approved instruction for each year the registration was considered 
inactive. Application must be accompanied by necessary exhibits and renewal fees. Persons holding inactive registrations for more 
than five renewal cycles from the date of inactivation who wish to become active may not renew the inactive registration but shall 
seek new registration under Rule 62-6.019, F.A.C. 

(4) The department shall deny an application for renewal if there is any outstanding administrative penalty with the department 
where the penalty is final agency action and all judicial reviews are exhausted. 

(5) Approval of continuing education courses and course providers will be in accordance with the department Policy on 
Requirements for Continuing Education Courses and Course Providers, September 2006, herein incorporated by reference. 

(6) Beginning in 2004 and every 5 years thereafter, registration renewal applications shall include a recent color passport style 
photograph 1 1/2 x 1 1/2 inches in size and not older than 12 months. The applicant may provide the required photograph as a 

http://www.myfloridaeh.com/


photographic print or in digital JPEG or TIFF format. 
(7) All materials incorporated herein may be obtained from the Bureau of Onsite Sewage Programs at www.MyFloridaEH.com or 

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A08, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1713. 
Rulemaking Authority 489.553(3), 489.557(1) FS. Law Implemented 489.552, 489.553, 489.554 FS. History–New 10-25-88, Amended 
3-17-92, 1-3-95, 5-14-96, 2-13-97, Formerly 10D-6.073, Amended 3-22-00, 4-21-02, 6-18-03, 5-24-04, 11-26-06. 

62-6.022 Standards of Practice and Disciplinary Guidelines. 
(1) It shall be the responsibility of persons registered under this rule to see that work for which they have contracted and which 

has been performed by them or under their supervision is carried out in conformance with the requirements of all applicable Florida 
Statutes and Chapter 62-6, F.A.C. The following actions by a person included under this rule shall be deemed unethical and subject 
to penalties as set forth in this section. The penalties listed shall be used as guidelines in disciplinary cases, absent aggravating or 
mitigating circumstances and subject to other provisions of this section. 

(a) Providing contracted services without obtaining registration from the department, failure to obtain a certificate of 
authorization for a firm which provides contracted services, acting under a name not registered or authorized by the department. First 
violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, $500 fine, or revocation. 

(b) Permit violations. 
1. Contractor initiates work to install, modify, or repair a system when no permit has been issued by the department. A permit is 

issued after construction is started but prior to completion of the contracted work. No inspections are missed. First violation, letter of 
warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, $500 fine and 90 day suspension or revocation. 

2. Contracted work is completed without a permit having been issued, or no permit application is received until after contracted 
work was completed, resulting in missed inspection or inspections. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $1000; repeat 
violation, revocation. 

(c) Contracting with a delinquent registration. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, $500 fine or 
revocation. 

(d) Failure to call for required inspections. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, letter of warning 
or fine up to $500 and 90 day suspension or revocation. 

(e) False payment statements which are the result of assessing charges to a customer for work not performed. First violation, 
letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, $500 fine and one year suspension or revocation. 

(f) Failure to reasonably honor a written warranty. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violations, $500 
fine and one year suspension or revocation. 

(g) Abandoning for 30 consecutive days, without good cause, a project in which the contractor is engaged or under contractual 
obligation to perform. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, revocation. 

(h) Aiding or abetting evasion of Chapter 489, F.S. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, $500 fine 
and one year suspension or revocation. 

(i) Obtaining registration through fraud or misrepresentation. Revocation and $500 fine. 
(j) Convicted or found guilty of a crime relating to contracting. Use penalty for violation most closely resembling the act 

underlying the conviction; repeat violation, revocation. 
(k) Practicing fraud or deceit, making misleading or untrue representations. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; 

repeat violation, revocation. 
(l) Gross negligence, incompetence, or misconduct which: 
1. Causes no monetary or other harm to a customer, or physical harm to any person. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to 

$500; repeat violation, $500 fine and 90 day suspension or revocation. 
2. Causes monetary or other harm to a customer, or physical harm to any person. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to 

$500 and 90 day suspension; repeat violation, $500 fine and revocation. 
(m) Operating a septage disposal service without a valid department operating permit. First violation, letter of warning or fine up 

to $500; repeat violation, revocation. 
(n) Failure to properly treat or properly dispose of septage, holding tank waste, portable restroom waste, or food service sludge. 

First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500 per violation of Rule 62-6.010, F.A.C.; repeat violation, revocation. 
(o) Failure to maintain completed records of septage treatment and disposal activities. First violation, letter of warning or fine up 

to $500; repeat violation, $500 fine and 90 day suspension or revocation. 
(p) Installation, modification, or repair of an onsite sewage treatment and disposal system in violation of the standards of Section 

381.0065 or 381.00655, F.S., or Chapter 62-6, F.A.C. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500 per specific standard 
violated; repeat violation, 90 day suspension or revocation. 

(q) Creation or maintenance of a sanitary nuisance as defined by Section 386.041, F.S. First violation, letter of warning or fine up 
to $500; repeat violation, 90 day suspension or revocation. 

(r) Falsifying an inspection report or covering a system in violation of the standards of Rule 62-6.003, F.A.C. First violation, 
letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat violation, 90 day suspension of master septic tank contractor privileges or revocation of 
registration. 

(s) Performing service on an onsite sewage disposal system that is clearly not necessary to improve the function or design of the 
system without notifying the property owner that such work is optional. First violation, letter of warning or fine up to $500; repeat 
violation, $500 fine and one year suspension or revocation. 

http://www.myfloridaeh.com/


(t) The absence of any violation from this section shall be viewed as an oversight, and shall not be construed as an indication that 
no penalty is to be assessed. 

(2) Circumstances which shall be considered for the purposes of mitigation or aggravation of penalty shall include the following: 
(a) Monetary or other damage to the registrant’s customer, in any way associated with the violation, which damage the registrant 

has not relieved, as of the time the penalty is to be assessed. 
(b) Actual job-site violations of this rule or conditions exhibiting gross negligence, incompetence or misconduct by the 

contractor, which have not been corrected as of the time the penalty is being assessed. 
(c) The severity of the offense. 
(d) The danger to the public. 
(e) The number of repetitions of the offense. 
(f) The number of complaints filed against the contractor. 
(g) The length of time the contractor has practiced and registration category. 
(h) The actual damage, physical or otherwise, to the customer. 
(i) The effect of the penalty upon the contractor’s livelihood. 
(j) Any efforts at rehabilitation. 
(k) Any other mitigating or aggravating circumstances. 
(3) As used in this rule, a repeat violation is any violation on which disciplinary action is being taken where the same licensee 

had previously had disciplinary action taken against him or received a letter of warning in a prior case. This definition applies 
regardless of the chronological relationship of the violations and regardless of whether the violations are of the same or different 
subsections of this rule. The penalty given in the above list for repeat violations is intended to apply only to situations where the 
repeat violation is of a different subsection of this rule than the first violation. Where the repeat violation is the very same type of 
violation as the first violation, the penalty set out above will generally be increased over what is shown for repeat violations. 

(4) Where several of the above violations shall occur in one or several cases being considered together, the penalties shall 
normally be cumulative and consecutive. 

(5) The provisions of this section shall not be construed so as to prohibit civil action or criminal prosecution as provided in Part 
III of Chapter 489, F.S., and Section 381.0065, F.S., or for a violation of any provision of Part I of Chapter 386, F.S. No provision of 
this section shall be construed as to limit the ability of the department to enter into binding stipulation with the accused party per 
subsection 120.57(4), F.S. 
Rulemaking Authority 381.0011(4), (13), 381.0065(3)(a), 489.553(2), (3), 489.556, 489.557 FS. Law Implemented Part III 489 FS. 
History–New 3-17-92, Amended 1-3-95, 2-13-97, Formerly 10D-6.0751, Amended 2-3-98, 5-24-04. 

62-6.023 Certification of Partnerships and Corporations. 
(1) Authorization of a corporation is only effective as to that corporation; subsidiaries or parents of authorized corporations must 

be separately authorized. 
(a) Application for a certificate of authorization shall be made to the department on Form DEP 4077, 04/03, Application for 

Certificate of Authorization, herein incorporated by reference, and shall be accompanied by all necessary exhibits and fees. A 
business that applies for a certificate of authorization after the mid point of the biennial authorization cycle shall pay one/half the fee 
required in Rule 62-6.030, F.A.C. 

(b) Any certificate of authorization not renewed in a timely manner shall expire. Applications for renewal shall be considered timely 
filed if the application has been post marked prior to the close of business on the date of expiration of the certificate. If that date falls 
on a weekend or legal holiday, the day of expiration shall be the first working day after the expiration date of the certificate. 

(2) A registered contractor may not be the sole qualifying contractor for more than one business required to have a certificate of 
authorization. 

(3) A business organization which loses its qualifying contractor shall have sixty (60) days from the date the qualifier terminated 
his affiliation within which to obtain another qualifying person. This period shall be extended by the department for a period of 30 
days pending the outcome of the examination if the applicant has provided a completed application and all required exhibits and fees. 
During this period, the business organization may complete any existing contracts or continuing contracts, but may not undertake new 
contracts. 

(4) A business organization shall provide written notification to the department within 30 days of any change in the ownership of 
the business. 

(5) A business organization that changes its name shall apply for a new certificate of authorization within 30 days of the name 
change. 

(6) All materials incorporated herein may be obtained from the Division of Water Resource Management, Onsite Sewage 
Program at https://floridadep.gov/Water/Onsite-Sewage or 2600 Blair Stone Road, MS 3596, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400. 

Rulemaking Authority 381.0065, 489.553, 489.557 FS. Law Implemented 381.0065, Part III 489 FS. History–New 10-25-88, 
Amended 3-17-92, 1-3-95, 5-14-96, 2-13-97, Formerly 10D-6.076, Amended 4-21-02, 5-24-04, 6-25-09, 4-28-10. 

 

62-6.030 Fees. 
(2) The following fees are required to accompany applications for registration of individuals for septic tank contractor or master 

septic tank contractor or for a certificate of authorization for partnerships and corporations. 
(a) Application for registration including examination. $75 

https://floridadep.gov/Water/Onsite-Sewage


(b) Initial registration. $100 
(c) Renewal of registration. $100 
(d) Certificate of authorization each two-year period. $250 

Rulemaking Authority 154.06(1), 381.0066, 489.557(1) FS. Law Implemented 381.0065, 381.0066, 489.557 FS. History–New 2-3-98, 
Amended 3-22-00, 4-21-02, 5-24-04, 11-26-06, 9-24-07.. 

 
 

STATUTORY CITATIONS 
 

PART III 

SEPTIC TANK CONTRACTING 
 

Definitions. 
Registration required. 

Administration of part; registration 
qualifications; examination. 

Registration renewal. 
Certification of partnerships and 
corporations. 
Suspension or revocation of 
registration. 

Fees, establishment. 
Penalties and prohibitions. 
Definitions.—As used in this part: 

(1) “Department” means the Department of 
Environmental Protection. 
(2) “Master septic tank contractor” means a 
septic tank contractor whose services are 
unlimited in the septic tank trade who has had 
at least 3 years’ experience as a Florida- 
registered septic tank contractor or a plumbing 
contractor certified under part I of this chapter 
who has provided septic tank contracting 
services for at least 3 years and who has the 
experience, knowledge, and skills to install, 
maintain, repair, close repairs of, and alter all 
types of onsite sewage treatment and disposal 
systems, to design onsite sewage treatment 
and disposal systems, where not prohibited by 
law, to perform and submit soil evaluations, 
when determined to meet site-evaluation 
expertise established by rule, and to use 
materials and items used in the installation and 
maintenance of all types of onsite sewage 
treatment and disposal systems. 
(3) “Onsite sewage treatment and disposal 
system” means a system that contains a 
standard subsurface, filled, or mound drainfield 
system; an aerobic treatment unit; a graywater 
system tank; a laundry wastewater system 
tank; a septic tank; a grease interceptor; a 
dosing tank; a solids or effluent pump; a 
waterless, incinerating, or organic waste- 
composting toilet; or a sanitary pit privy that is 
installed or proposed to be installed beyond the 
building sewer on land of the owner or on other 
land to which the owner has the legal right to 
install a system. This term does not include 
package sewage treatment facilities and other 
treatment works regulated under chapter 403. 
(4) “Septic tank contractor” means a 
contractor who has the experience, knowledge, 

 
 

and skill to install, maintain, repair, alter, 
perform site evaluations for repairs, when 
determined to meet site-evaluation expertise 
established by rule, and use material and items 
used in the installation and maintenance of all 
kinds of onsite sewage treatment and disposal 
systems. 
History.—ss. 1, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 4, ch. 91- 
429; s. 7, ch. 93-151; s. 5, ch. 96-303; s. 4, 
ch. 98-420; s. 234, ch. 99-8. 
Registration required.—A person shall not 
hold himself or herself out as a septic tank 
contractor or a master septic tank contractor 
in this state unless he or she is registered by 
the department in accordance with the 
provisions of this part. However, nothing in 
this part prohibits any person licensed 
pursuant to s. 489.105(3)(m) in this state 
from engaging in the profession for which he or 
she is licensed. 
History.—ss. 2, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 4, ch. 91- 
429; s. 6, ch. 96-303. 
Administration of part; registration 
qualifications; examination.— 
(1) Each person desiring to be registered 
pursuant to this part shall apply to the 
department in writing upon forms prepared 
and furnished by the department. 
(2) The department shall administer, 
coordinate, and enforce the provisions of this 
part, provide qualifications for applicants, 
administer the examination for applicants, and 
be responsible for the granting of certificates of 
registration to qualified persons. 
(3) The department shall adopt reasonable 
rules, including, but not limited to, rules that 
establish ethical standards of practice, 
requirements for registering as a contractor, 
requirements for obtaining an initial or renewal 
certificate of registration, disciplinary 
guidelines, and requirements for the 
certification of partnerships and corporations. 
The department may amend or repeal the rules 
in accordance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act. 
(4) To be eligible for registration by the 
department as a septic tank contractor, the 
applicant must: 
(a) Be of good moral character. In 
considering good moral character, the 
department may consider any matter that has 
a substantial connection between the good 
moral character of the applicant and the 
professional responsibilities of a registered 
contractor, including, but not limited to: the 
applicant being convicted or found guilty of, or 



entering a plea of nolo contendere to, 
regardless of adjudication, a crime in any 
jurisdiction which directly relates to the 
practice of contracting or the ability to practice 
contracting; and previous disciplinary action 
involving septic tank contracting, where all 
judicial reviews have been completed. 
(b) Pass an examination approved by the 
department which demonstrates that the 
applicant has a fundamental knowledge of the 
state laws relating to the installation and 
maintenance of onsite sewage treatment and 
disposal systems. 
(c) Be at least 18 years of age. 
(d) Have a total of at least 3 years of active 
experience serving an apprenticeship as a 
skilled worker under the supervision and 
control of a registered septic tank contractor or 
a plumbing contractor as defined in s. 489.105 
who has provided septic tank contracting 
services. Related work experience or 
educational experience may be substituted for 
no more than 2 years of active contracting 
experience. Each 30 hours of coursework 
approved by the department will substitute for 
6 months of work experience. Out-of-state 
work experience shall be accepted on a year- 
for-year basis for any applicant who 
demonstrates that he or she holds a current 
license issued by another state for septic tank 
contracting which was issued upon satisfactory 
completion of an examination and continuing 
education courses that are equivalent to the 
requirements in this state. For purposes of this 
section, an equivalent examination must 
include the topics of system location and 
installation, site evaluation, system size 
determinations, disposal of septage, 
construction standards for drainfield systems, 
and the soil-texture classification system of the 
United States Department of Agriculture. A 
person employed by and under the supervision 
of a licensed contractor shall be granted up to 
2 years of related work experience. 
(e) Have not had a registration revoked, the 
effective date of which was less than 5 years 
before the application. 
(5) To be eligible for registration by the 
department as a master septic tank contractor, 
the applicant must: 
(a) Have been a registered septic tank 
contractor in Florida for at least 3 years or a 
plumbing contractor certified under part I of 
this chapter who has provided septic tank 
contracting services for at least 3 years. The 3 
years must immediately precede the date of 
application and may not be interrupted by any 
probation, suspension, or revocation imposed 
by the licensing agency. 

(b) Take and complete, to the satisfaction of 
the department, a minimum of 30 hours of 
approved coursework. 
(c) Pass an examination approved by the 
department which demonstrates that the 
applicant has advanced knowledge relating to 
the installation and maintenance of onsite 
sewage treatment and disposal systems, 
including, but not limited to, the fundamental 
knowledge required to close residential repair 
jobs, design systems, and perform soil 
evaluations, when determined to meet site- 
evaluation expertise established by rule. 
(d) Be reviewed by the department for any 
major infractions of this chapter or other law 
relating to onsite sewage treatment and 
disposal. 
(6) The department shall provide each 
applicant for registration pursuant to this part 
with a copy of this part and any rules adopted 
under this part. The department may also 
prepare and disseminate such other material 
and questionnaires as it deems necessary to 
effectuate the registration provisions of this 
part. 
History.—ss. 3, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 4, ch. 91- 
429; s. 8, ch. 93-151; s. 7, ch. 96-303; s. 76, 
ch. 97-237; s. 27, ch. 98-151; s. 29, ch. 99-7; 
s. 31, ch. 2000-242; s. 46, ch. 2004-350. 
 Registration renewal.— 
(1) The department shall prescribe by rule 
the method for approving continuing education 
courses, for renewing annual registration, for 
approving inactive status for the late filing of a 
renewal application, for allowing a contractor 
to hold a registration in inactive status for a 
specified period, and for reactivating a 
registration. 
(2) At a minimum, annual renewal shall 
include continuing education requirements of 
not less than 12 classroom hours annually for 
septic tank contractors and not less than 18 
classroom hours annually for master septic 
tank contractors. The 18 classroom hours of 
continuing education required for master septic 
tank contractors may include the 12 classroom 
hours required for septic tank contractors, but 
at a minimum must include 6 classroom hours 
of approved master septic tank contractor 
coursework. 
(3) A certificate of registration becomes 
inactive when a renewal application is not filed 
in a timely manner. A certificate that has 
become inactive may be reactivated under this 
section by application to the department. A 
licensed contractor may apply to the 
department for voluntary inactive status at any 
time during the period of registration. 



(4) A master septic tank contractor may elect 
to revert to the status of a registered septic 
tank contractor at any time during the period 
of registration. The department shall prescribe 
by rule the method for a master septic tank 
contractor who has reverted to the status of a 
registered septic tank contractor to apply for 
status as a master septic tank contractor. 
(5) The department shall deny an application 
for renewal if the applicant has failed to pay 
any administrative penalty imposed by the 
department if the penalty is final agency action 
and all judicial reviews have been exhausted. 
History.—ss. 4, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 55, ch. 91- 
297; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 8, ch. 96-303; s. 5, 
ch. 98-420; s. 47, ch. 2004-350; s. 7, ch. 
2006-252. 
Certification of partnerships and 
corporations.— 
(1) The practice of or the offer to practice 
septic tank contracting services by registrants 
through a parent corporation, corporation, 
subsidiary of a corporation, or partnership 
offering septic tank contracting services to the 
public through registrants under this chapter 
as agents, employers, officers, or partners is 
permitted, provided that one or more of the 
principal officers of the corporation or one or 
more partners of the partnership and all 
personnel of the corporation or partnership 
who act in its behalf as septic tank contractors 
or master septic tank contractors in this state 
are registered as provided by this part, and 
further provided that the corporation or 
partnership has been issued a certificate of 
authorization by the department as provided in 
this section. A registered contractor may not 
be the sole qualifying contractor for more than 
one business that requests a certificate of 
authorization. A business organization that 
loses its qualifying contractor has 60 days 
following the date the qualifier terminates his 
or her affiliation within which to obtain another 
qualifying contractor. During this period, the 
business organization may complete any 
existing contract or continuing contract, but 
may not undertake any new contract. This 
period may be extended once by the 
department for an additional 60 days upon a 
showing of good cause. Nothing in this section 
shall be construed to mean that a certificate of 
registration to practice septic tank contracting 
shall be held by a corporation. No corporation 
or partnership shall be relieved of 
responsibility for the conduct or acts of its 
agents, employees, or officers by reason of its 
compliance with this section, nor shall any 
individual practicing septic tank contracting be 
relieved of responsibility for professional 

services performed by reason of his or her 
employment or relationship with a corporation 
or partnership. 
(2) For the purposes of this section, a 
certificate of authorization shall be required for 
a corporation, partnership, association, or 
person practicing under a fictitious name, 
offering septic tank contracting services to the 
public, except that when an individual is 
practicing septic tank contracting in his or her 
own given name, he or she shall not be 
required to register under this section. 
(3) Each certification of authorization shall be 
renewed every 2 years. Each partnership and 
corporation certified under this section shall 
notify the department within 1 month of any 
change in the information contained in the 
application upon which the certification is 
based. 
(4) Disciplinary action against a corporation 
or partnership shall be administered in the 
same manner and on the same grounds as 
disciplinary action against a registered septic 
tank contractor or master septic tank 
contractor. 
(5) When a certificate of authorization has 
been revoked, any person authorized by law to 
provide septic tank contracting services may 
not use the name or fictitious name of the 
entity whose certificate was revoked, or any 
other identifiers for the entity, including 
telephone numbers, advertisements, or logos. 
History.—ss. 5, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 4, ch. 91- 
429; s. 10, ch. 96-303; s. 52, ch. 97-98; s. 28, 
ch. 98-151; s. 6, ch. 98-420. 
 Suspension or revocation of 
registration.—A certificate of registration may 
be suspended or revoked upon a showing that 
the registrant has: 
(1) Violated any provision of this part. 
(2) Violated any lawful order or rule rendered 
or adopted by the department. 
(3) Obtained his or her registration or any 
other order, ruling, or authorization by means 
of fraud, misrepresentation, or concealment of 
material facts. 
(4) Been found guilty of gross misconduct in 
the pursuit of his or her profession. 
History.—ss. 6, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 4, ch. 91- 
429; s. 11, ch. 96-303. 
 Fees, establishment.— 
(1) The department shall, by rule, establish 
fees as follows: 
(a) For septic tank contractor registration: 
1. Application and examination fee: not less 
than $25 or more than $75. 
2. Initial registration fee: not less than $50 or 
more than $100. 



3. Renewal of registration fee: not less than 
$50 or more than $100. 
(b) For master septic tank contractor 
registration: 
1. Application and examination fee: not less 
than $25 or more than $75. 
2. Initial registration fee: not less than $50 or 
more than $100. 
3. Renewal of registration fee: not less than 
$50 or more than $100. 
(c) Certification of partnerships and 
corporations: not less than $100 or more than 
$250. 
(2) Fees established pursuant to subsection 
(1) shall be based on the actual costs incurred 
by the department in carrying out its 
registration and other related responsibilities 
under this part. 

History.—ss. 7, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 4, ch. 91- 
429; s. 12, ch. 96-303. 
 Penalties and prohibitions.— 
(1) Any person who violates any provision of 
this part commits a misdemeanor of the first 
degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 
or s. 775.083. 
(2) The department may deny a registration if 
it determines that an applicant does not meet 
all requirements of this part or has violated 
any provision of this part. Any applicant 
aggrieved by such denial shall be entitled to a 
hearing, after reasonable notice thereof, upon 
filing a written request for such hearing in 
accordance with chapter 120. 
History.—ss. 8, 10, ch. 87-310; s. 119, ch. 
91-224; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 13, ch. 96-303. 



FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS 

1. In Florida, who is allowed to engage in septic tank contracting? 
a. A homeowner doing work at his or her owner-occupied

single family home only. 
b. A state plumber, licensed pursuant to section 489.105(3)(m), 

FS. 
c. A septic tank contractor registered pursuant to Part III of 

Chapter 489, FS, and Part III of Rule 62-6, FAC. 
2. Is experience under a licensed plumber equivalent to that 
obtained under a registered septic tank contractor? 

Yes, provided the applicant can document that septic tank 
contracting services were rendered under the supervision of a state 
plumber licensed pursuant to section 489.105 (3)(m), FS. 
3. Is a state licensed plumber exempt from septic tank installation 
permits, inspections and other Rule 62-6, FAC, requirements? 

No. The state licensed plumber is only exempt from the septic tank 
contractor registration requirement. All other requirements found in 
Rule 62-6, FAC and section 381.0065 - 381.00655, FS, pertaining to 
the installation, repair, modification, maintenance, and septic tank 
pumping and abandonment, must be met. 
4. Is out-of-state septic tank work experience acceptable to
qualify for the septic tank contractor registration examination? 

Out-of-state work experience on a year for year basis shall be 
accepted for any applicant who demonstrates that they hold a current 
statewide license for septic tank contracting which was issued upon 
satisfactory completion of an equivalent examination and required 
continuing education courses for renewal. For purposes of this section, 
an equivalent examination means that at a minimum, the following 
topics were tested and passed: system location and installation; site 
evaluation criteria; system size determinations; disposal of septage; 
construction standards for drainfield systems and U.S. Department of 
Agriculture soil textural classification system. A person employed by 
and under the supervision and control of such a licensed contractor shall 
be granted up to two years of related work experience. 
5. Is septic tank work experience documented with IRS Form 
1099 acceptable to qualify for the septic tank contractor registration 
examination? 

No. IRS Form 1099 specifically documents non-employee 
compensation for services rendered. This type of work experience 
indicates a possible subcontractual relationship between a registered 
septic tank contractor and an individual who is not allowed under 
Florida rules and statutes to offer to contract or provide septic tank 
contracting activities. 
6. When and where are septic tank contractor registration 
examinations offered? 

Examinations are offered in Tallahassee and Orlando on the last 
Monday of each month (excluding December and holidays). 
Examinations are scheduled from 9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon. 
7. Is there a course requirement prior to application for septic
tank contractor registration examinations? 

No. 
8. Are there any penalties for individuals or companies who offer
or provide septic tank contracting services without a registration 
and/or a business authorization from the department? 

Yes. Individuals and companies may be subject to administrative 
actions, citations, fines and other legal actions, if services are performed 
or offered without the benefit of a registration and a business 
authorization. 

9. Can a registered septic tank contractor authorize more than 
one business? 

No. A registered septic tank contractor may not be the sole 
qualifier for more than one septic tank contracting business requiring a 
certificate of authorization. 
10. Can an authorized septic tank business advertise under
multiple (more than one) business names? 

No. An authorized septic tank business may only advertise under 
the business name authorized with the department. 
11. Can an authorized septic tank contracting business continue to
operate after loosing its sole qualifying contractor? 

An authorized business organization which loses its qualifying 
contractor shall have 60 days from the date the qualifier terminated his 
or her affiliation within which to obtain another qualifying contractor. 
During this time, the authorized business may not undertake any new 
contracts. Existing and ongoing (cyclical) contracts executed by the 
registered septic tank contractor prior to his or her disassociation with 
the authorized business may be completed during this time. 
12. Who offers continuing education courses required for registration
renewals? 

Continuing education courses are typically offered by private 
associations (i.e, Florida Onsite Wastewater Association, Florida 
Environmental Health Association, etc.) You may contact the Division of 
Water Resource Management for listings of approved continuing 
education courses. 
13. Can a registered septic tank contractor be exempt from the 
certificate of business authorization? 

Yes. A registered contractor offering septic tank contracting under 
his given name, as a sole proprietership, is exempt from the business 
authorization certificate. Example: John Doe Septic, with John Doe as 
the only owner would not be required for filing. If John Doe’s wife Jane 
were also an owner, a fictitious name would need to be filed and a 
certificate of authorization would be required. Also, John’s Septic or 
Doe’s Septic would require the filing of a fictitious name and a 
certificate of authorization. If you are exempt from filing with the 
Department of State for a fictitious name, you are exempt from the 
certificate of authorization. 

Other questions pertaining to septic tank contractor registration 
procedures may be addressed to: 

Ed Williams 
Environmental  Consultant 
Department of Environmental Protection 
Division of Water Resource Management 
2600 Blair Stone Road, MS 3596 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 
Telephone (850) 245-7674 

Internet Web Address: https://floridadep.gov/Water/Onsite-Sewage 
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